H’Art

Since the new year my mom has been working hard creating art pieces non stop. Aside from our annual Valentine’s day collage many of her art pieces feature heart shaped elements so I thought it fitting to share her most recent projects on this special occasion. Inspired by a recent trip to Pasadena, my mother transformed our ordinary stairs into a phenomenal masterpiece using objects found around the house. The pictures do not do justice but she literally poured her heart and soul into these stairs not stepping away from this collage for over 24 hours. Of course I am drawn to the last step which is covered in heart stickers. I also cherish the new heart shaped pillow she made for me last night as a Valentine’s Day gift, as well as the one she made for my brother. My mom continues to spread the love to friends and family and hope you all do them same. Happy Valentine’s Day! xoxo

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

