Snow White in Stilettos

It appears that Snow White is the new vampire this season. There have already been two films about this classic fairytale, Mirror Mirror a new spin on this story though still a family friendly film and Snow White and the Huntsman, which reveals the darker side of this story through the brilliant mind of Rupert Sanders . ABC also got on this trend with its hit Once Upon A Time which is another modern day interpretation of this tale. Being quite a Snow White fan myself, I am loving all of the hype surrounding these films and this trend and am thinking my Halloween costume this year might be inspired by it all. Though I was not too thrilled about my favorite fairytale princess being portrayed by Kristen Stewart aka K-Stew, I was blown away by the Rupert Sander’s film and really inspired by Charlize Theron’s wardrobe. To further embrace this trend I thought it would be fun to see what other modern interpretations of the story I could find. I stumbled upon a video of an electronic remix of the 1930’s Disney animated film Snow White and the Seven Dwarves. I also stumbled upon a photo from a Snow White inspired photo shoot I did for a photography class in 2008. The photo is a depiction of my interpretation of the poison apple scene. In this photo my model who happens to be my mother wears a black cocktail dress and red suede YSL stilettos. I thought the red heels really enhanced the already enchanting red apple.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

