“Down the Rabbit Hole”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The other day my sister took me on a trail in the Highlands that was kind of off the beaten track, Los Leones. I hadn’t heard about this hike but was sold when she described it as “trippy like Alice in Wonderland.” As soon as we stepped into the heart of the trail and were surrounded by enchanting ivy, I understood exactly what she was talking about. I felt like I had “gone down the rabbit hole” and entered into Wonderland, definitely did not feel like I was in LA anymore. I even found the perfect rock in the woods to rest and have a little snack. I tried to keep my camera tucked away in my bag and just enjoy my environment, but could not help myself (though my pictures don’t do justice to the scenery), especially when we reached the top and there were spectacular views of the ocean. Sure Runyon Canyon is definitely popular among Angelinos, but why not try the road less traveled and step into Wonderland at Los Leones? I know I can’t wait to go back.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to ““Down the Rabbit Hole”

  1. Makes me want to go there right now! Let me know when you want to go back…My hiking shoes are ready…Love, Dad

  2. carla tulchin

    niiccceee~you have a wonderful descriptive ‘voice’…let’s take the dogs, (if they are invited, and allowed), they need a change, and so do i!…xo~

Leave a Reply

