“A Recipe For Success” at the Driskill Hotel

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My first day in Austin was already off to a fabulous start. I had a delightful lunch with my friend and Austinite Veronica, at a popular hangout on the Eastside, Blue Dahlia, which was followed by an eventful afternoon at the historic Driskill Hotel. I was thrilled that I was able to hear my favorite blogger Emily Schuman, from the fashion and lifestyle blog Cupcakes and Cashmere, deliver her inspiring, and insightful speech “ARecipe For Success”. I was also able to meet some other Cupcakes and Cashmere fans and even a fellow blogger and writer for the ManiCurious, Natalie. After the conference came to an end, I walked down the stairs of the majestic hotel, wandered through the exquisite lobby, and ended up at a SXSW art showcase. The showcase featured quite a mesmerizing display of photographic images for such a compact space. I then topped off my day at the Driskill Hotel with a Bluebonnet Mojito and warm biscuit at the hotel’s cafe down the hall.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

